Post by FvonSigmaringen on May 23, 2020 20:14:51 GMT
No. The Bray-Shaman can join a unit of Ungor Raiders, but they cannot have the Mark of Slaanesh. Unlike the 6th edition Beastmen AB, there are no Marks of Chaos in the 8th edition Beastmen Army Book (i.e. 7th AB edition, upgraded to 8th edition).
Boni or mali of spells stack, unless, of course specified otherwise.
BRB p. 31: "Note that bonuses and penalties from Hex, Augment and other spells are cumulative, but normally cannot take any characteristics above 10 or below 1."
It is true that, "unless otherwise stated, a model gains no additional benefit from having the same special rule multiple times," but spells as such are not special rules (although some spells may confer special rules, in which case these would not normally stack).
Played today and lost due to great bray shaman blowing himself up turn 2.
Another question surfaced though- can my multiple bray shamans cast wildform on the same target unit more than once? (ie cast twice for +2S and +2T)
I've had toughness 7 strength 6 gors... with an extra hand weapon ...
As a beastmen player, getting one wildform off on a beast banner gor horde makes you feel top tier (WS4 S5 T5 troops with rerollable attacks) getting 2 off means things are going to be eliminated. Ive never done what you did and cast it 3 times though.