Hehe, actually a serious one.. Read through the BRB & I couldn't find anywhere that actually said you can/can't move through a friendly unit! (Other than fleeing through)
There's literally a Rule called 1" apart...
I know!! But even then, the purpose of that rule 1" is to differentiate between units when the move is complete 'This rule is purely for clarity. It's important to be able to tell at a glance where one unit stops and another begins.' It allows, for EG, units to move closer during their charge phase: 'Occasionally, a unit will have approached to within 1" of a unit it did not charge as the result of moving into contact with a unit it did charge. This is perfectly acceptable, although players may wish to nudge the units further apart to maintain a suitable degree of clarity.'
The reason behind my question was because i wanted to deploy a small unit of knights behind a unit of infantry, and then march through said infantry on the first turn, knowing full well that because of the much bigger movement value, my knights would end up in front of the infantry well ahead of the 1" rule.
I'm just waiting for Fvon to pop up with "unless specifically stated otherwise, normal rules apply" now haha