If Gor-Rok is wounded by a model with the Killing Blow special rule and he rolls a 2+, he only suffers 1 wound (rather than being killed outright). However my question is does he get his armour save? Or does the ignore armour portion of the Killing Blow rule still function? Thanks!
Post by FvonSigmaringen on Feb 25, 2023 8:43:13 GMT
No armour save, based on a general and specific argument:
1. General: Unless specifically stated otherwise, normal rules apply. Since the Resilient special rule does not specifically state otherwise, normal rules apply, and armour or regeneration saves cannot be taken.
2. Specific: The KB special rule only comes into effect after saves, and Gor-Rok's Resilient special rule only comes into play after having suffered "an unsaved Wound from an attack that has the Killing Blow [..,] special rule, " i.e. after saves have already been taken.
Lizardmen AB p. 54 ( Resilient): "If Gor-Rok suffers an unsaved Wound from an attack that has the Killing Blow, Heroic Killing Blow or Multiple Wounds special rule, roll a D6; on a 2+ he only suffers 1 Wound, regardless of how many Wounds would normally be caused."