Post by FvonSigmaringen on Sept 9, 2017 13:34:19 GMT
Unless specified otherwise, normal rules apply. The Doom Diver rules do not specify anything for impassable terrain; therefore, if the first scatter lands in impassable terrain, you still get to roll a D6 and move the Doom Diver that many inches in any direction. To explain it in fluff terms: after the first scatter, the Doom Diver is still in the air, but the intial force of the catapult has dissipated enough to allow him control over his movement to guide and glide into his target.
Note also O & G Official Update Version 1.2, p.2: Q: Are units moved over during a flying Doom Diver Goblin’s optional D6" movement hit? (p48) A: No, only units under the base once the Goblin has reachedits final location are hit.