Hey folks, new Dark elf player and had a question on all the stacking frenzy that witch elves can do. So witch elves naturally have frenzy, then get what we call “Uber-frenzy” from a death hag being in the unit with the witch brew. The question is, does the witch brew still provide frenzy if the witch elves/death hag lose a combat since it is an item that provides frenzy/Uber frenzy to any unit they are with?
Second part of the question in the same vein, the cauldron of blood has an innate bound spell that provided as unit with frenzy. If a unit has lost combat already, be it the witch elves/death hag with the cauldron or another unit, can they still benefit from frenzy by this spell?
Basically, when you lose Frenzy from one particular source, then that Frenzy is gone. You can regain the Frenzy special rule from another source, but that does not revive the original Frenzy.
Note that if a Hag with Witchbrew has already joined the Witch Elves at the time of defeat, they are simultaneously subject to both their own and the Witchbrew Frenzy. Thus, if they are beaten, both forms of Frenzy are lost. If she joins later, then the Witch Elves would regain Frenzy (without the additional Attack).
The same applies to the Fury of Khaine (which is not cumulative with Witchbrew), with the difference (barring an FAQ) that you can lose and regain this form of Frenzy multiple times.