Post by FvonSigmaringen on Feb 28, 2023 17:07:44 GMT
Unless specifically stated otherwise... So, no, they cannot march, even when flying. And as far as I can tell, the Hover special rule is limited to units with M1 [edit: at least in the ABs. The Incarnate Elemental from Forgeworld's Monstrous Arcanum has M6.]
Because GW cannot write rules in a logical manner to save their lives?
As it happens, we may be doing GW an injustice in this particular case. From a gaming point of view, there is actually logic to this. There are 4 situations here that must be covered by the rules:
1. Models that can march normally, including when flying. 2. Models that cannot march normally, including when flying. 3. Models that can march normally, but not when flying. 4. Models that cannot march normally, but they can when flying.
Situations 1 & 2 (the "normal" situation) are covered by the Fly special rule. Situation 3 is covered by the Hover special rule. Situation 4 is not covered at all in the BRB, presumably because they did not envisage such models, and AFAIK, there are no such models. If there would be the odd exception, this should be covered in its own rules.