Post by FvonSigmaringen on Sept 17, 2017 11:33:13 GMT
frozenfood's post reminds me that I forgot to dot a t. The magic>special>mundane weapon rule only applies to CC weapons.
BRB p. 89: "If for some reason a model has more than one missile weapon, he is allowed to choose which one to fire during the Shooting phase."
For the question itself, that does not make a difference. In each Shooting phase, the Handmaiden can either use the Bow of Avelorn (with FA and the Arrows of Isha), or the Reaver Bow. But if she chooses to use the latter, she will not benefit from the Bow of Avelorn special rules FA and Arrows of Isha.